Project Settings

October 29, 2018

1. Project Settings
   1.1 Setup
   1.2 Location
   1.3 Project Settings
   1.4 Snapshots
   1.5 Milestones
2. Team Settings
   2.1 Enrolled Users
   2.2 Subcontractors
   2.3 Managers
3. Resources Settings
   3.1 Plant
   3.2 Type
   3.3 Labour


To access Project Settings, click on the Project Name Button on the Planner Toolbar to open the Project Drop-down Menu, then click Project Settings.

Only the Project Admin can access Project Settings.

Project Drop-down Menu

1. Project Settings

On the Project Settings Page you can modify your project details, location and project snapshots.

1.1 Setup

In the Project Setup section you can modify general project information such as:

  • Project Name

  • Company Name

  • Project Sector

  • Project Value

Project Settings - Project Setup

You can also upload your company logo by clicking Browse and selecting a file from your local computer. File formats jpeg, gif, png or svg are supported.

Project Settings - Company Logo Upload

1.2 Location

In the Location Section you can modify your project's location information:

  • Country

  • City

  • Tide Station

Project Settings - Location

In the Location Section you can also manage your Location Drawings.

  • Upload a Location Drawing by clicking Browse, and selecting a file from your local computer. After uploading a drawing, enter your location name.

  • Once you have uploaded your Location Drawing, click on the drawing to open the Crop Window.

  • In the Crop Window, click and drag the blue Crop Marks to crop your drawing. Click Save to finalise your Location Drawing.

  • You can delete your location by clicking on the Rubbish Bin Icon.

Location - Crop Window

1.3 Project Settings

In the Project Settings Section you can modify project information:

  • Project Start Date

  • Target Success Rate

You can also manage your Baseline Snapshots.

*Click here to see our Baseline tutorial.

Project Settings - Project Settings

1.4 Snapshots

In the Snapshots Section you can manage your project snapshots.

  • To create a custom snapshot of your project, click Create Custom Snapshot.

  • Click the View Icon in the right column of the table to view the custom snapshot on the Gantt.

Project Settings - Snapshots

1.5 Milestones

In the Milestones section you can add and modify important project milestones.

Project Settings - Milestones

  • To add a milestone, click the Add Milestone Button and enter your milestone name, description and date and click Set. You can delete a milestone by clicking the Delete Button.

  • Once you have created a milestone, click Edit to modify its name, description or date and click Set when you are done.

Set Button

Project milestones can be viewed from any page on Planner by clicking the Stopwatch Icon on the Planner Toolbar.

Stopwatch Icon

Hover your mouse over the Milestone's Countdown to view the Milestone Date.

Milestone Window

1.5 Snapshots

In the Snapshots Section you can manage your project snapshots.

  • To create a custom snapshot of your project, click Create Custom Snapshot.

  • Click the View Icon in the right column of the table to view the custom snapshot on the Gantt.

Project Settings - Snapshots

Don't forget to click Save once you have made changes to your Project Settings.


2. Team Settings

On the Project Settings - Team Page you can manage users and subcontractors on the User Table and Subcontractor Table.

2.1 Enrolled Users

On the Users Table you can add or remove users from your project and modify a user's role.

  • To add a user to the project, click the Add User Button, enter the user’s email address and click OK.

  • To delete a user, click on the red Rubbish Bin Icon in the far right column of the table, and click OK.

  • To modify a user’s role, select a role from the Drop-down List in the role column of the table.

User Table

2.2 Subcontractors

Use the Subcontractors Table to add, delete and edit subcontractors along with assigning a colour to a subcontractor.

  • Click the Add Subcontractor Button and enter the subcontractor name to add a subcontractor.

  • On the Subcontractors Table click the name of a subcontractor to change the name of your subcontractor, don’t forget to click Save when you're done.

  • Click the Subcontractor Colour Icon to open the Colour Picker. Here you can select a colour for your subcontractor.

Subcontractors Table

2.3 Managers

In the Managers Table you can assign users to a manager, enabling the manager to view and edit project information for all their users.

Managers Table

Don't forget to click save once you have made changes to your Team Settings.


1. Resources Settings

On the Project Settings - Resources Page you can manage the Resources on your project.

To access the Resources Page, click Resources Settings on the Project Drop-down Menu.

Project Drop-down Menu

On the Resources Page, there will be defualt information. You can add new information, as well as edit or delete the default information.

3.1 Plant

In the Plant table, you can add, edit or delete Plant Resources.

Plant Table

To add a new Plant, click the Add Group Button.

Add Group Button

To edit a Plant, click on the Plant Name Text Field.

Plant Field

To delete a Plant, click the Delete Button.

Delete Button

3.2 Type

The Type Table allows you to add, edit or delete the specific Types of Plant availble on your project.

To add a Type of Plant, click the Add Type Button.

Add Type Button

When adding a new Type of Plant, you must select a Plant Group from the drop-down box.

Plant Group Drop-down

Once you have selected a Plant Group from the Plant Group Drop-down, click on the Type Text Field and enter your Plant Type. We recommend that when adding your Type, you also specify the size or weight. You can also edit exsisting Types by clicking on the Type Text Field.

Type Text Field

To delete a Type, click the Delete Button.

Delete Button

3.3 Labour

In the Labour Table, you can add, edit or delete Labour Resources.

To add a Labour Resource, click the Add Role Button.

Add Role Button

To edit a Labour Resource, click on the Labour Text Field.

Labour Text Field

To delete a Labour Resource, click the Delete Button.

Delete Button


Back To Top

Back To Support Home


Hear more from us

Sign up to our email newsletter to find out what’s happening in our world.

Sign up